Official announcement - 2023.06.15

Musitechnic Formation becomes Unica College

Unica College reflects the school’s expanded mission to offer high-level training programs.

Montreal, June 15, 2023 - Leading Montreal-based audio engineering training institution, Musitechnic Formation, is delighted to unveil its new name, Unica College, with a vision to refine and expand training programs that respond to the needs of the labour market.  

Unica College is founded on the same pioneering vision that has kept Musitechnic Formation at the forefront of the industry for over 35 years. The school is committed to diversifying its programs intelligently, in relevance not only to current industry needs, but also in areas bringing a sense of fulfillment to the professionals in those fields.  

The flagship program, A.C.S. in Recording and Sound Design, remains the international reference in the field, offering students expertise and alumni countless professional opportunities.  

With alumni of Unica College currently working for some of the most notable production-related companies in the world, including Netflix, Disney, Ubisoft, Warner Bros Games, Stingray, Radio Canada and many others, the prospects are endless.  

In addition to the flagship program, the school is currently developing workshops about immersive audio engineering and music production, including Dolby Atmos (the new industry standard), among other things.  

Unica College is pleased to continue to offer diversified professional opportunities to its  students and alumni, through new partnerships with various institutions and  manufacturers, internships, job opportunities, masterclasses,  and other extracurricular events. 

35+

Years
of Experience

2000+

Alumni

40+

Partners

8

Studios

Collège Unica_Icon_Blue
Home
A.C.S. Program
Contact

4060 rue Sainte-Catherine Ouest 2ème étage, Westmount, QC, H3Z 2Z3

Communiqué officiel – 2023.06.15

Musitechnic Formation devient Collège Unica

Collège Unica reflète la mission élargie de l’école avec une offre de programmes de formation de haut niveau.

Montréal, le 15 juin 2023 – Musitechnic Formation, un important établissement d’enseignement  montréalais spécialisé en ingénierie audio, est fier de dévoiler son nouveau nom, Collège Unica, avec la  vision de peaufiner et d’élargir son éventail de programmes de formation répondant aux besoins du  marché du travail actuel.  

Le Collège Unica est fondé sur la même vision pionnière qui a maintenu Musitechnic Formation à l’avant scène de l’industrie, depuis plus de 35 ans. L’école s’engage à diversifier ses programmes, non seulement  en fonction des besoins actuels de l’industrie, mais également dans des domaines propices à  l’épanouissement des professionnel.le.s.  

Le programme phare, A.E.C. en Enregistrement et Conception Sonore, demeure la référence  internationale dans le domaine, offrant aux étudiant.e.s une expertise et aux diplômé.e.s d’innombrables  opportunités professionnelles.  

Avec d’ancien.ne.s élèves du Collège Unica qui travaillent actuellement pour certaines des sociétés de  production les plus remarquables au monde, notamment Netflix, Disney, Ubisoft, Warner Bros Games,  Stingray, Radio Canada et bien d’autres, les perspectives sont infinies.  

En plus du programme phare, l’école développe actuellement des ateliers sur l’ingénierie audio immersive  et la production musicale, incluant notamment la nouvelle norme de l’industrie, Dolby Atmos, entre  autres.  

Le Collège Unica est heureux de continuer à offrir des opportunités professionnelles diversifiées à ses  étudiant.e.s et ancien.ne.s élèves, grâce à de nouveaux partenariats avec diverses institutions et  fabricants. De nombreux stages et offres d’emploi, des classes de maître et d’autres événements  parascolaires leur sont ainsi proposés. 

35+

Années
d’expérience

2000+

Diplômé.e.s

40+

Partenaires

8

Studios

Collège Unica_Icon_Blue
Accueil
Programme A.E.C.
À Propos
Contact

4060 rue Sainte-Catherine Ouest 2ème étage, Westmount, QC, H3Z 2Z3